carrying

IMG_0246

Still struggling with how to best carry my full size revolver concealed.  If I wanted to carry this OWB, no problem, but preferred concealed.  Adding to the size of the gun is the size of my personal being! 

What is working is a 4″ belly band,  A thicker one gives a little more support for the revolver, but tends to roll and fold.  The 4″ does fit better.  And as much as I’d like to carry strong side, the end of the barrel jams into my thigh. That’s uncomfortable from two perspectives: the physical and the psychological.  So until I lose many lbs, cross draw will have to do.

IMG_0247

Leave a Reply

