did it

Something I said I would never do, joined the NRA.

While I believe in what they do, they have been so controversial, have said some really off the wall things that were more inflammatory than not, and there is always that feeling that members will be targeted when the political tide turns.   Then there is there absolute PUSH for the GOP, with whom I have a great many disagreements on policy, that I began to feel that NRA meant National Republican Association!

But, as we come closer to this election, I think the NRA may be more important that we can imagine, especially if Hilary wins.

and since I’m already holder of a CCW permit,  I’m on what ever list I’m going to be on.

PLUS

I get a cool leather jacket as a life time member!  Not a big deal, I’m over 65 now and they make a deal for us oldsters.

Leave a Reply

